*NON-NCMSDC: Generations: Managing a Multi-Generational Workforce   
Tuesday, December 13, 2011     10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Event Calendar  Event List
Tuesday, December 13, 2011     10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Webinar
   Map
 CA  
 
Contact Person: Laurie Dowling
Email: laurie.dowling@nudc.com
Phone: 
Fax: 
 
Price:  Free
 

FREE WEBINARS FOR UTILITY PROFESSIONALS AND SUPPLIERS!

 

TO REGISTER FOR THE FREE WEBINARS, EMAIL laurie.dowling@nudc.com

 

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

 

Generations: Managing a Multi-Generational Workforce

Robin Denise Johnson, PhD, EQUEST, Visiting Professor of Management, University of Istanbul

 

We’ve got Boomers, Gen X, Gen Y, and Millennials. Today’s workforce is

populated by a broad range of generations, with very different communication

and behavioral norms. Keeping everyone working effectively in teams requires

effective communication and multi-generational understanding. In this session,

Dr. Robin Johnson, a leading thinker on leadership and diversity, will share best

practices on how to create and manage an effective multi-generational team.

10:00 am PST

12:00 pm CST

1:00 pm EST

 

Participation in the webinars is free, but a link is required. To register for the webinar or for questions about the National Utilities Diversity Council, email Laurie Dowling at laurie.dowling@nudc.com.

The webinars and the work of NUDC is made possible in part by grants from National Grid, Pacific Gas & Electric Company, San Diego Gas and Electric Company, Southern California Edison Company, and Southern California Gas Company.